P-I-Z-Z-A to the C-U-L-L-O-U-G-H

foundryBIG NEWS, YALL. According to The Current, the place that use to be The Foundry and has been lifeless for months (a year?) is about to snap back into being! With Pizza! The same people behind The Monterey in southtown are bringing their newest venture, Barbaro, to the ‘Cullough!

According to the article: “It’s on target to open the first week of August” (!!!!!!!!!)

Now, I don’t think this place is going to be like Dominos. My spidey-senses say this place will be more like Dough and less like Gattitown.

I’m excited to see if Barbaro will be just another trendy, local-food-movement-inspired pizza place a la Stella (not hatin’ just sayin’)….or something more. Let’s keep Barbaro in our prayers.

Regardless—-CAN’T WAIT TO TRY!

Or if you prefer….

5 thoughts on “P-I-Z-Z-A to the C-U-L-L-O-U-G-H

    • I do and they are! I just got more info from a facebook friend. I’ll quote:

      “I interviewed with them last week. It’s going to be incredible. Good drinks, pizza (dough made by Bakery Lorraine), “composed vegetable dishes” (salads) and a few desserts. The inside is going to be gorgeous.”

      When she says “good drinks” it makes me think that may include more than just beer and wine! We shall see!

  1. Pingback: Goat tequila, hot goss, pho, footlong | Life On The 'Cullough

Leave a Reply

